Convert a saved row or module to global

When you save a row or module, you get the option to make it global. Global rows and modules remained synched to each other when you update the content. What if you didn't make it global when you saved it but want to convert it to global later? 

There isn't a one-click way to do it, but it's not hard.

To convert a standard saved row or module to global:

  1. Drag the standard row or module from the Add Content panel to your layout and open it for editing, or open an existing row or module in your layout.
  2. Click Save as, assign a name for the row or module, and make it global.
  3. Delete the previous standard row or module from the Add Content panel.
    The new global saved row or module will be linked to the layout row or module that you created it from.