Delete a saved row or module

You can delete saved rows or modules that you've inserted in your layout, or you can delete the saved rows and modules that you've saved centrally. 

Delete a saved row or module from a page layout

Delete a saved row or module from a page layout just as you would delete any other row or module. Even if you delete a global row or module in your layout, it will not affect the saved version in any way.

Delete a saved row or module centrally

If you delete the saved row or module centrally, all instances of that row or module that you already inserted in the layout will remain as they are. If you delete a global saved row or module, all instances of it in your layout will lose their links with each other and function as regular rows or modules.

You can delete a saved row or module either through the Builder admin panel or through the Content panel in a page being edited in Page Builder.

Delete a saved row or module through the Builder admin panel

  1. In the WordPress admin panel, click Builder, then choose either Saved rows or Saved modules.
    In Version 1.9 or earlier, click  Templates.
    If you don't see Builder or Templates in the admin panel, see the Related Article on enabling the Builder admin panel or Templates admin panel.
  2. Mouse over the saved row or module you want to delete and click Trash.

Delete a saved row or module through the Content panel

In Page Builder 2.x: 

  1. In the Content panel, choose the Saved tab
  2. Mouse over the  saved row or module you want to delete and click the X icon.

In Page Builder 1.x:

  1. In the Add content panel, expand the Saved rows or Saved modules section.
  2. Mouse over the saved row or module you want to delete and click the X icon.