Save a row or module for reuse

In premium versions, you can save a row or module for reuse on your site. You can also export them for use in other websites.

You have a choice of saving your row or module as standard or global. When you save a row or module as global, each instance of it that you drag into any page on your site is linked to all other instances. Any change you make to one instance will update all instanced and the global saved version. If you save a row or module as standard, each instance in your layout is independent of the centrally saved row or module and from any other instance of it. In other words, once you drag a standard row or module into your layout, it's just like any other row or module at that point.

To save a row or module:

  1. Open the page that contains the row or module you want to save.
  2. Open the row or module for editing by clicking the wrench icon.
  3. Click Save as.
  4. Enter a name for your saved module, decide if it will be standard (No) or Global (Yes) and click Save.

Your row/module is added to either the  Saved Rows or Saved Modules section of the Add Content panel.