Beaver Themer: Shortcode Index

Shortcodes with no shortcode options

What to show Shortcode
Site Title [wpbb site:title]
Site Tagline [wpbb site:tagline]
Post Title

[wpbb post:title]

Post URL
(no text)

[wpbb post:url]

Post Content

[wpbb post:content]

Post Author Bio [wpbb post:author_bio]


Shortcodes with shortcode options

What to show Base Shortcode Options Values
Post Excerpt

[wpbb post:excerpt]

length (number of words)

more (text for read more link)

A number

Text

e.g. [wpbb:post:excerpt length=’55’ more=‘Continue Reading’]

Post Permalink
(with text)

[wpbb post:link]

text (title or custom)
if “custom” then another option
of custom_text is available


Title or Custom   

(Almost) Any Text

e.g. [wpbb post:link text=“custom” custom_text=‘Read More']

Post Date
Post Modified Date

[wpbb post:date]
[wpbb post:modified_date]

format

Date formats
e.g. [wpbb post:date format='F j, Y']
Post Featured Image [wpbb post:featured_image] size


display


align

linked
thumbnail, medium, large, full (also others if you have custom sizes)

tag, url, title, caption,description, alt

default, left, center, right

yes, no

e.g. [wpbb post:featured_image size='full' display='tag' align='default' linked='yes']
Post Terms List [wpbb post:terms_list] taxonomy
separator
linked
slug of your taxonomy name
comma or other separator
yes, no

e.g. [wpbb post:terms_list taxonomy='category' separator=', ' linked='yes']
Post Custom Field [wpbb post:custom_field] key Your custom field key

e.g. [wpbb post:custom_field key='blue']
Comments Number [wpbb post:comments_number] link
none_text
one_text
more_text
yes, no
Text to display when no comments
Text to display when there is 1 comment
Text to display when there is more than 1 comment

e.g. [wpbb post:comments_number link='yes' none_text='No Comments' one_text='1 Comment' more_text='% Comments']
Post Author Name [wpbb post:author_name] type


link
link_type
(If link is set to yes)
display, first, last, firstlast, lastfirst, nickname, username
yes, no
archive,website
e.g. [wpbb post:author_name type='display' link='no']
Post Author Picture [wpbb post:author_profile_picture] link
size
yes, no
number (in pixels)
e.g. [wpbb post:author_profile_picture link='no' size='100']
Post Author Meta [wpbb post:author_meta] key Key of author profile field

e.g. [wpbb post:author_meta key=‘billing_company']
( This is an example if you were using WooCommerce)
Username [wpbb site:user_name] type


link
link_type
( if link is set to yes)
user

user_id
(if user is set to specific)
display, first, last, firstlast, lastfirst, nickname, username
yes, no
archive,website


current, specific

User ID number  

e.g. [wpbb site:user_name type='display' link='no' user='current']

User Bio [wpbb site:user_bio] user
user_id 
(if user set to specific)
current, specific
User ID number

e.g. [wpbb site:user_bio user='current']
User Picture [wpbb site:user_profile_picture] link
link_type 
if link is set to yes)
size
user
user_id
(if user is set to specific)
yes, no
archive, website


Number (in pixels)
current, specific
User ID number

e.g. [wpbb site:user_profile_picture link='no' size='100' user='current']
User Meta [wpbb site:user_meta] key
user
User Meta key value
current, specific

e.g. [wpbb site:user_meta key=‘billing_company' user='current']
(This is an example if you were using WooCommerce)