Beaver Themer: Shortcode Index

Tip: If you can't find any of these shortcodes in the UI as a field connection with an Insert buttons, try using the HTML module.

Shortcodes with no options

Site category

  • Site Title [wpbb site:title]
  • Site Tagline [wpbb site:tagline]

Post category

  • Post Title [wpbb post:title]
  • Post ID [wpbb post:id]
  • Post Content[wpbb post:content]
  • Post URL [wpbb post:url]
  • Post Slug [wpbb post:slug]

Comments category

  • Comments URL [wpbb post:comments_url]

Author category

  • Post Author Bio [wpbb post:author_bio]

Shortcodes with options

Post category

  • Post Excerpt [wpbb post:excerpt]
    • Options
      • Length - Accepts a number (number of words)
      • More - Accepts text to appear after the excerpt
    • Example [wpbb post:excerpt length='55' more='Continue Reading']
  • Post Link [wpbb post:link]
    Displays the post permalink.
    • Options
      • Text - Accepts either "title" to show the Post Title or "custom" to put your own text
        • If "custom", then custom_text accepts (almost) any text
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:link text="custom" custom_text="Read More"]
  • Post Date [wpbb post:date]
    See the PHP date document for a list of date formats or use the Insert functionality in the Beaver Builder UI to choose from a list of date formats when you insert this field connection.
    • Options
      • Format - Accepts date formats
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:date format='F j, Y']
  • Post Modified Date [wpbb post:modified_date]
    • Options
      • Format - Accepts date formats
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:modified_date format='F j, Y']
  • Post Featured Image [wpbb post:featured_image]
    • Options
      • Size - thumbnail, medium, large, full (also others if you have custom sizes)
      • Display - tag, url, title, caption, description, alt
      • Align - default, left, center, right
      • Linked - yes, no
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:featured_image size='medium' display='tag' align='center' linked='no']
  • Post Terms List [wpbb post:terms_list]
    • Options
      • Taxonomy - slug of chosen taxonomy (default taxonomies like category or post_tag or a custom taxonomy)
      • Separator - leave blank or add in something to separate the list
      • Linked - yes or no
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:terms_list taxonomy='category' separator=', ' linked='yes']
  • Post Custom Field [wpbb post:custom_field]
    • Options
      • Key - Your custom field key
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:custom_field key='blue']

Comments category

  • Comments Number [wpbb post:comments_number]
    • Options
      • Link - yes or no
      • None_text - text to display when there are no comments
      • One_text - text to display when there is 1 comment
      • More_text - text to display when there is more than 1 comment
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:comments_number link='yes' none_text='No Comments' one_text='1 Comment' more_text='% Comments']

Author category

  • Author Name [wpbb post:author_name]
    • Options
      • Type - display, first, last, firstlast, lastfirst, nickname, username
      • Link - yes or no
        • Link_type (if link is set to yes) - archive, website
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:author_name type='display' link='no']
  • Author URL [wpbb post:author_url]
    • Options
      • Type - archive, website
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:author_url type='archive']
  • Author Picture [wpbb post:author_profile_picture]
    • Options
      • Link - yes or no
      • Size - number (in pixels)
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:author_profile_picture link='no' size='100']
  • Author Meta [wpbb post:author_meta]
    • Options
      • Key - Key of author profile field
    • Example
      • [wpbb post:author_meta key=‘billing_company']
        ( This is an example using WooCommerce)

User category

  • User Name [wpbb site:user_name]
    • Options
      • Type - display, first, last, firstlast, lastfirst, nickname, username
      • Link - yes or no
        • Link_type (if link set to yes) - archive, website
      • User - current, specific
        • User_id (if user set to specifc) - User ID number
    • Example
      • [wpbb site:user_name type='display' link='no' user='current']
  • User Bio [wpbb site:user_bio]
    • Options
      • User - current, specific
        • User_id (if user set to specific) - User ID number
    • Example
      • [wpbb site:user_bio user='specific' user_id='2']
  • User URL [wpbb site:user_url]
    • Options
      • Type - archive, website
      • User - current, specific
        • User_id (if user set to specific) - User ID number
    • Example
      • [wpbb site:user_url type='archive' user='current']
  • User Picture [wpbb site:user_profile_picture]
    • Options
      • Link - yes, no
        • Link_type (if link set to yes) - archive, website
      • Size - Number (in pixels)
      • User - current, specific
        • User_id - User ID number
    • Example
      • [wpbb site:user_profile_picture link='no' size='100' user='current']
  • User Meta [wpbb site:user_meta]
    • Options
      • Key - User Meta key value
      • User - current, specific
    • Example
      • [wpbb site:user_meta key=‘billing_company' user='current']
        ( This is an example using WooCommerce)
  • User Logged In [wpbb site:logged_in]
    Note: This shortcode returns True (1) or False (0) and is used mostly as a conditional shortcode. As of Beaver Themer 1.2.1, this shortcode has the following options to limit by user role and user.
    • Options
      • Role/Roles - User role, in lower case. Separate multiple roles with commas.
      • User - current, specific
        • User_id - User ID number
    • Example
      • [wpbb-if site:logged_in role='administrator' user='current']Displays if currently logged-in user has role Administrator[/wpbb-if]